Gryphon Gazette

Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste

Amy, Reporter

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.


Email This Story






The cafeteria is disliked by almost the entire student body, although some students may disagree. “The food is absolutely terrible,” said Indra. “I enjoy it!” argued Akiyo. This is a hotly debated topic.

One of the most disliked things about the cafeteria is the long line. “It’s too long,” said Amy. Many students complain they spend almost half their lunchtime waiting in that line. The cafeteria has been trying to find new better line systems but so far none seem to be  working. None of the scholars that we interviewed enjoy the line. Another unpopular thing about the cafeteria is how far it is from the school building.

“Do you think the cafeteria is improving?” we asked many students. Some think that the cafeteria is slightly improving because they upgraded to new drink brands and added cookies, but opinions on this topic vary. Some scholars feel that the cafeteria is just slightly improving.

The favorite foods are:  Pizza, cookies, and the drinks seem to be favored. “The long line is terrible but it’s worth the wait, because the pizza is to die for,” Natalie announced. “I need more cookies!” she proclaimed..

Expectations were high for the cafeteria and many students were disappointed. “I expected it to be neater,” declared Indra. “I didn’t expect too much of it,” says Amy. “I expected much nicer foods, like the ones in movies,” silvana chimed in.

A topic not discussed by many students is the table arrangement. Believe it or not,  some scholars feel strongly about how tables should be arranged. Some students who used to attend schools such as Roy Cloud were quite shocked by the table arrangements as it is vastly idfferent  to the ones they were used to. At some schools the table are organized by grades and they have a special table for students with allergies. “We should have allergy free tables like my old school!” shouted Brennen.

The cafeteria has its ups and downs; But in the end, students still eat there. Although some students strongly dislike the cafeteria and others enjoy the food very much, students manage to eat lunch with their friends at the tables in the cafeteria.

12 Comments

12 Responses to “Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste”

  1. cayden on October 9th, 2018 2:33 pm

    nice article

  2. lmao noobs on October 16th, 2018 2:49 pm

    cafeteria food SUCKS

  3. Drake Phillips on October 17th, 2018 2:27 pm

    Hey ur so funny , who r u?

  4. Star Moon on October 18th, 2018 7:59 am

    I remember that i loved there chicken and they always had little tater tots that came with them. Every time i ate the tots i would have a very hard time swallowing them. I would feel like i was choking and it scared me a lot. The soup with beans was a little to spicy

  5. someone on October 25th, 2018 12:31 pm

    Yeah. Cafeteria food SUCKSSSSS!!!

  6. someone on October 25th, 2018 12:32 pm

    Yeah. Cafeteria food SUCKSSSSS!!! why? When I came to this school two years ago I had big expectations. But it sucks. really.

  7. Emma on October 25th, 2018 12:38 pm

    I really think the cafeteria food SUCKS. The pizza is dry and it tastes like it was made a month ago. Everything is whole wheat, and I understand is they want you to eat healthy, but they don’t have to make EVERY SINGLE THING whole wheat. The cookies are even whole wheat. The cookies are the only thing in the cafeteria that is actually decent. The line is the worst thing ever. It is a nightmare. Everything sucks in the cafeteria. That is my opinion.

  8. Alyce on October 26th, 2018 9:02 am

    Nice story, I honestly don’t like the food

  9. Teddy on October 29th, 2018 2:54 pm

    The food just SUCKS! thats all you need to know.

  10. sam sigal on October 29th, 2018 8:30 pm

    respect the lunch ladies!!

  11. sam sigal on October 29th, 2018 8:30 pm

    respect the lunch ladies to keep having gucci lunches!!

  12. boss on November 9th, 2018 2:41 pm

    it’s ok

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.




Navigate Left
  • Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste

    Opinion

    Life Burns

  • Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste

    Opinion

    Magic the Gathering

  • Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste

    Opinion

    Gun Safety

  • Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste

    Opinion

    Lunch Ladies; Basic Units of Life

  • Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste

    Opinion

    From Newspaper Reporter to Amazing Teacher

  • Opinion

    Spirit Days and What People Think About Them

  • Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste

    Opinion

    A Problem with Trash

  • Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste

    All Day Enrichment

    The Gardening Enrichment’s Full Day Enrichment

  • Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste

    School News

    PE Equipment

  • Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste

    School News

    New Teacher Getting Married

Navigate Right
The Student News Site of North Star Academy
Cafeteria Food: Great Taste vs. Huge Waste